Greetings from the new library director

elsaloftis_1366254247_87

Hello OCAC community!

My name is Elsa Loftis, and I have recently taken the reigns as your new director of library services. Along with Ash Ward, circulation supervisor and a wonderful team of student workers, I look forward to serving you at this amazing library.

 

I am extremely excited to be part of the community here at the Oregon College of Art and Craft, and look forward to contributing to this beautiful and inspirational campus. I am coming from Everest College, where I managed the library for 3 and a half years. Before that, I worked at the Pratt Institute’s library in New York, where I got my Master’s Degree in Library and Information Science. While I was studying in New York, I worked at the Brooklyn Public Library, and in the Library and Archives of the Brooklyn Museum. I have a baby boy named Maxwell, a dog named Jessie, and my family and I live in Northeast Portland. I enjoy traveling with my husband, reading (when I get a chance), and I’m learning to play the cello. But enough about me! Please come and introduce yourself, I look forward to getting to know everyone here, so please come to the library!

See you this fall!

Elsa

 

2 thoughts on “Greetings from the new library director

Leave a Reply

